OUR OVERALL RATING IS:
Superpages.com - Yellow Pages, White Pages & More! Rate Us | Reviews
DR. AIR CARE
SAVES YOU MONEY!
Los Angeles, Ventura County, San Fernando Valley, Glendale, Long Beach, Sherman Oaks, San Bernardino, Santa Clarita, San Gabriel, Inglewood, Malibu, Beverly Hills, Thousand Oak, Simi Valley
Read What Our Clients Have to Say About Us
"After promptly returning my call and making an appointment for me, David Dorfman arrived at my home/office on time and ready to get the job done. I had hired him to clean my dryer vents initially. However, I happened to mention some issues that I had with my air conditioning and  heating system.   David's knowledge of air quality and genuine interest in my health convinced me that I needed to have my air/heating system cleaned, as well. The results were amazing! My home/recording studio air quality is the best it's ever been. David is truly a "specialist" that genuinely cares about his work and clients! Howard Hill Productions, Inc. "

Customer Rating: 

City: Los Angeles, CA
Project: Dryer Vents - Clean
Customer: Howard Hollingsworth
Member Since: May 3, 2010
"They called the afternoon before the appointed time to ask if they could come then instead. Which I agreed with. The two men were outstanding in their completion of a difficult task as access to my townhouse dryer vent is difficult and requires moving the washer/dryer combination out of a small closet. They were polite and cheerful through the whole procedure. The only question I have now is when I will receive the filter ordered for my heating/air conditioning units. I will definitely use them in the future."

Customer Rating: 

City: Claremont, CA
Project: Dryer Vents - Clean
Customer: Christina B.
Member Since: April 12, 2010
"Dave is highly knowledgeable about health issues and air duct/furnace issues. He is educated and capable of providing a healthful environment. He is concerned with quality air in each job he performed. His employee, Daniel, is very meticulous in performing the healthful applications required at making this dream a reality. I was delighted with the actual furnace filter and air duct cleaning procedures. Dave has high check equiptment, and both, he and Daniel performed the job with hard work and expertise. More costly than those $39.00 air duct cleaning (specials) coupons we all receive. I highly recommend Dr. Air Care, you wont be sorry!!!"

Customer Rating: 

City: Thousand Oaks, CA
Project: Air Ducts & Vents - Clean
Customer: M C.
Member Since: March 1, 2010
"Dr. Air resolved the problem other company couldn't do. I had my dryer's vent clugged up for a month." 

Customer Rating: 

City: Inglewood, CA
Project: Dryer Vents - Clean
"These guys are great! When I called he immediately started asking detailed questions about my issue and offering solutions that I could try BEFORE they came out. This is not something I expected from a service person. In times past they'd come out regardless of the issue and charge me for their time. He was very nice and informative on the phone and what he suggested to me worked! So while I didn't have to use his services to clean out my dry cleaner vent, I'd definitely recommend him to others and use him in the future." 

Customer Rating: 

City: San Dimas, CA
Project: Dryer Vents - Clean
Customer: Phil Leachers
Member Since: March 25, 2010
"Experience was great! Being a 24 hour animal hospital we NEED our dryer to run perfectly. With as quick and as helpful Dr. Air Care was on cleaning out our vent we will most certainly be using them for future maintenance!" 

Customer Rating: 

City: Valencia, CA
Project: Dryer Vents - Clean
"David was great. My vents were a mess and it took much longer than expected, but he seemed genuinely concerned about the air that my family was breathing. They were very friendly and professional and mindful of my cats and baby. They will get all my Heating and A/C care from now on. :)" 

Customer Rating: 

City: Canyon Country, CA
Project: Air Ducts & Vents - Clean
Customer: Monica Meza
Member Since: March 17, 2012
"Fantastic work, excellent professionalism. I would gladly recommend this company to anyone. They went out of their way to help me and my family, even allowing split payments to get the work done right away despite our financial situation. David was prompt, clean, and efficient - and I greatly appreciated that. Thank you Dr. Air Care!" 

Customer Rating: 

City: Van Nuys, CA
Project: Air Ducts & Vents - Clean
    Customer: James M.
Member Since: October 7, 2009
"I was very pleased with their professionalism, consideration and the quality of their work. Their enthusiasm in helping to make my quality of life better due to the physical challenges that I face, were very much appreciated. " 

Customer Rating: 

City: Carson, CA
Project: Air Ducts & Vents - Clean
      Customer: Gwendolyn Helton
Member Since: April 1, 2011
"David was easy to reach, he set up an appointment on the day that I needed to see him, he arrived as promised, and did the work promptly. I ordered a permanent air filter that fit perfectly and arrived as promised. David followed up the next day to be sure that all was OK. I was going to have the dryer duct cleaned along with the air ducts, but David told me that was not necessary due to the configuration of the dryer duct. I like that he doesn't do the work unless it is needed. The house smells fresher and I believe that my nightly cough is better." 

Customer Rating: 

City: Canoga Park, CA
Project: Air Ducts & Vents - Clean
          Customer: Judy Baker
Member Since: August 29, 2008
"As I click David call me and we discust abouth my wife alergie problom and what he can do. We made an apointment and he was even earlier as he called and ask for it. Very nice and frindly and plesent indivisuall did the job good and fast. My wife can breath better as she said. They did very clean job no mess or trash after they left. Thanks DAVID." 

Customer Rating: 

City: Los Angeles, CA
Project: Air Ducts & Vents - Clean
          Customer: Tom Z.
Member Since: February 24, 2010
"very professional and informative " 

Customer Rating: 

City: Canyon Country, CA
Project: Air Ducts & Vents - Clean
"If your looking for a company that will NOT give you a sales pitch and will accually solve some of your health issues that are effected by Inddor Air Quality. I recommend Dr. Air Care to anyone. The Crew was Honest, Clean & Orgenized. They did a Very good job Cleaning out my Air Ducts & Furnace. I cant believe that after all this time & Suffering I was taking allergy medication and all I really needed to do was clean my Air. Its been About a week Since Dr. Air Care was here And I have not had a single Allergy Attack since. You Guys Changed our life.. Thank You Dr. Air Care for the only service I ever needed. ''You Rock''"

Customer Rating: 

City: Sherman Oaks, CA
Project: Air Ducts & Vents - Clean
            Customer: Derrell Ziegler
Member Since: January 13, 2010
"David was very prompt in returning our call and coming out to provide service. He was considerate, friendly and very professional. He completed the job in a timely manner and we won't hesitate to call him should we need service in the future. " 

Customer Rating: 

City: Los Angeles, CA
Project: Air Ducts & Vents - Clean
"I am very satisfied with the service provided by Dr. Air Care. David was very professional and knowledgeable. " 

Customer Rating: 

City: Anaheim, CA
Project: Air Ducts & Vents - Clean
            Customer: William Finn
Member Since: June 4, 2003
"Fantastic, very confident about his work, rightfully so. Will recommend him to family and friends." 

Customer Rating: 

City: Burbank, CA
Project: Air Ducts & Vents - Clean
              Customer: Rich B.
Member Since: December 28, 2009
"David and his team maintained contact via the telephone and arrived at the specified time. He took the time to find out what our specific needs were and then helped formulate a plan to address them. He was extremely courteous and professional throughout the job. He performed exactly what he said he was going to do, and did it at a very reasonable price. I would recommend him to friends. Thanks David, and it was a pleasure meeting you." 

Customer Rating: 

City: Newhall, CA
Project: Air Ducts & Vents - Clean
             Customer: Toby Hagan
Member Since: August 25, 2009
"On time, courteous, friendly. Worked for over 2 hours to try and find what was blocking my dryer vent. Managed to get it out and now dryer works like it used to." 

Customer Rating: 

City: North Hollywood, CA
Project: Dryer Vents - Clean
                Customer: Rita Fischer
Member Since: April 24, 2007
"From the first phone call this company is very professional. they explained how they clean the ducts and the price was really reasonable. The service man, David called 15 minutes before he arrived, which I found very helpful. David was very professional and friendly throughout the process. The process DR Air Care uses is clean; you'd never know they were in your home except for the clean ducts and intake system. I will be telling my family and friends about this service. I am not worried about turning on the furnace for the first time in my rental home. The landlord even agreed to pay for the service." 

Customer Rating: 

City: Garden Grove, CA
Project: Air Ducts & Vents - Clean
                Customer: Shannon Lovett
Member Since: October 29, 2009
"owner came over himself" 

Customer Rating: 

City: Yucaipa, CA
Project: Dryer Vents - Clean
"The did the job right. Very professional." 

Customer Rating: 

City: Lomita, CA
Project: Dryer Vents - Clean
"Dave wsa incredidbly knowledgeable, professional and freindly. I submitted my service request in the evening and he was out to service my dryer vent the next afternoon. Great service!"

Customer Rating: 

City: Los Angeles, CA
Project: Dryer Vents - Clean
                    Customer: David Stallings
Member Since: October 12, 2009
OUR OVERALL RATING IS:
"Very good explanation of the work being done. Cleaned out dryer vent plus I had him clean out heaters and supply filters. " 

Customer Rating: 

City: El Segundo, CA
Project: Clean Dryer Vent
Customer: Jim S.
Member Since: June 15, 2010
"David arrived with an assistant in a timely manner. He was a little later than he had said, but he called. They got to work right away, and the work completed well. Due to the build up in my dryer vent, it was taking over two hours to dry a load of clothes. My dryer is now working perfectly, David and his assistant were very efficient and courteous." 

Customer Rating: 

City: Long Beach, CA
Project: Clean Dryer Vent
Customer: Annette Bonilla
Member Since: June 16, 2010
"Came on a Sunday at no extra charge. David is passionate about air ducts-who knew there was so much to learn? Price was fair and didn't over charge for extras. Explained the process at every step. " 

Customer Rating: 

City: Los Angeles, CA
Project: Clean Heating & Cooling Air Ducts & Vents
"Thorough, on time service and advise to improve our situation. Work done when promised. Estimate of work and reasons for doing each repair fully explained. When seeking estimates the other companies we contacted would not even come out to look at the job; they just said they would accept whatever the insurance company paid. Dr. Air Care came out accessed the damage and gave us an estimate. We went with them and my wife is no longer coughing all night and my grandchildren are'nt sneezing anymore. We will definitely be using Dr Air Care in the future for similar issues. Highly recommend Dr Air Care!!! " 

Customer Rating: 

City: Sylmar, CA
Project: Test Indoor Air Quality
Customer: Jim Euler
Member Since: May 14, 2010
"David saved us a lot. Another vendor suggested we replace the dryer air vent which entailed breaking through the wall from basement to top floor. David had the right equipment and was able to clean it completely at 1/4 of the cost of the replacement estimate. He is extremely knowledable about air filtering and checked filters for us. It was incredible how filthy and padded with lint, etc. ours were. I agreed to do the cleaning of air extrators in 10 bathrooms plus replaced an air return filter. All at still less than the original replacement est. of the dryer vent." 

Customer Rating: 

City: Los Angeles, CA
Project: Clean Dryer Vent
Customer: Romie Moser
Member Since: March 11, 2009
"Knowledgeable, polite, thorough and provided essential education for maintaining a healthier home." 

Customer Rating: 

City: Winnetka, CA
Project: Clean Heating & Cooling Air Ducts
Customer: Barbara, B.
Member Since: May 15, 2010
"David explained the benefits of his service and appeared very professional. He seems passionate about what he does and how it is delivered." 

Customer Rating: 

City: Moorpark, CA
Project: Heating & Cooling Air Ducts & Vents
Customer: Patrick J.
Member Since: April 21st, 2010
"Excellent! I was running late and he waited for me at my home for me to arrive. Plus, he gave me a better deal than original quote." 

Customer Rating: 

City: Los Angeles, CA
Project: Clean Dryer Vents
"David Dorfman, owner/operator of Dr. AirCare, truly understands the concept of customer SERVICE. It is rare indeed these days to be provided with great product and/or services AND exceptional customer service, but David and his crew provide exactly that! They were on time, efficient and neat/tidy in their work, clean and presentable in their appearance, and polite and respectful in their conduct. They did my mother’s home and mine on the same day. They treated my 84 year mother with the same great care and respect as they did me. If you are looking for great products/services and REAL customer service, call the best in the business – Dr.AirCare!" 

Customer Rating: 

City: Monrovia, CA
Project: Heating & Cooling Air Ducts & Vents
Customer: Laurie H.
Member Since: August 24th, 2003
"David & his crew arrived on time and performed all services with expertise. David was able to explain the health advantages (and disadvantages) in keeping the air ducts and blower clean - he showed clear interest and concern with our allergy and respiratory issues. No hidden charges or unnecessary product sales pressures. The Service Magic coupons were accepted with no hesitation or questions asked! " 

Customer Rating: 

City: Sylmar, CA
Project: Heating & Cooling Air Ducts & Vents
"David was the best. I will use him in the future for sure." 

Customer Rating: 

City: Rancho santa Marqurita, CA
Project: Clean Dryer Vent
"Dr. Air Care was professional, fast and did an amazing job!" 

Customer Rating: 

City: Van Nuys, CA
Project: Clean Dryer Vent
Customer: Stan Kendrick
Member Since: April 21st, 2008
My new dryer started having problems where our clothes were taking forever to dry so we finally contacted a company to help us out. Due to the fact the dryer was new, I hoped (prayed) it was clogged piping that was causing our issue. When David and his crew came out he confirmed it was clogged and thoroughly explained the importance of clean filters! After he drained/cleaned water, dust, dirt, etc, he noticed our a/c unit was filthy and cleaned that for us as well. For a few hundred bucks, I would recommend this service and company to everyone! Very honest, knowledgeable company! Don't let the address fool you...we live in South Orange County and they came here on time and worked quickly. Thank you David!

Customer Rating: 

City: Van Nuys, CA
Project: Clean Dryer Vent
Customer: Nancy P.
Member Since: April 21st, 2010
"I recently suffered from a terrible bronchial infection which turned into a bad case of pneumonia. I actually cracked a rib from coughing so much. The doctors pumped me up with Steroids & antibiotic IVs & I still couldn’t shake the torturing cough. I knew that the air I was breathing at my home was not clean, but I really had no idea how filthy, diseased & breathing with bacteria it really was, until I retained the services of the life-saving company, Dr. Air Care. 

Mr. Dorfman, the company's owner who is very courteous and professional arrived to my home with his crew & their equipment & in a few hours they literally replaced all the dirty air at my home. I couldn't believe my eyes when I saw the heavy layers of gross filth "hugging" my A/C filters & parked in each one of the house air ducts & the attic. It was absolutely scary to think that my family has been inhaling this terrible filth 24-7, no wonder I've been so sick & unable to recover for so long.  

It literally took one night of healthy undisturbed sleep after Dr. Air Care crew completed to service my home, for me to feel as good as new. It was a true miracle. The difference that one night of breathing pure clean air makes is indescribable. All the medication I've been prescribed for weeks were not nearly as helpful as Dr. Air Care air purifying services. 

Now, I wake up every morning feeling fresh, with no sinus headaches & no irritated nose & throat. The air in my home feels light & crisp as if someone was pumping gallons of oxygen into the house. I cannot say enough about the amazing care I received from Mr. Dorfman & his hard-working crew. They left my home nice & clean with pure air. Every home in California simply must be serviced by Dr. Air Care. I am a devoted customer of Dr. Air Care for life."

Customer Rating: 

City: Sherman Oaks, CA
Project: Clean Heating & Cooling Air Ducts
Customer: Dr. I. F. Cohen

100% Satisfaction Guaranteed
Asthma & Allergy Friendly
Dr Air Care Footer
All Rights Reserved © 2010 Dr. Air Care 
12955 Riverside Dr. Suite 110
Sherman Oaks, CA  91423
Name:
Phone:
Email:
"I thought their personnel were very knoledgable and they were very efficient."

Customer Rating: 

City: Santa Ana, CA
Project: Clean Heating & Cooling Air Ducts
Customer: Thomas M.
Member Since: September 27, 2010
"The rep correctly identified that I did not need the HVAC ducts cleaned; but that I did need the ducting replaced that was missing from the floor air return vents to the furnace.  He and his crew purchased the materials and completed the job the same day as the estimate, in a timely and efficient manner."

Customer Rating: 

City: Santa Ana, CA
Project: Clean Heating & Cooling Air Ducts
Customer: Tom W.
Member Since: December 12, 2010
"Timely, cost effective and appeared to be honest"

Customer Rating: 

City: Manhattan Beach, CA
Project: Clean Heating & Cooling Air Ducts
"The team at Dr. Air care were very quick to address our needs and concerns and were out on the service call within a few days.  The representative that came out to our office was very knowledgeable about the work that needed to be done in order to make sure that we were working in a healthy environment.  Due to the detailed information provided was utimately the reason that we picked them over everyone else."

Customer Rating: 

City: Commerce, CA
Project: Clean Heating & Cooling Air Ducts
Customer: Caterina V.
Member Since: January 20, 2011
"Great company. They came in and did a thorough inspection, unlike any of the other compnies I had come out. That inspection lead to a discovery of a more serious problem. They fixed the problem in a timely fashion. They were very professional, and most of all the price was very affordable. It was very apparent to me that this company knows what they are doing and very experienced. I would recommend this group to anyone."

Customer Rating: 

City: Van Nuys, CA
Project: Clean Heating & Cooling Air Ducts
Customer: David Womack.
Member Since: December 16, 2011
A Live Representative is Available 24/7
License Information
RESOURCES
Click Below to 
Visit the Resources
EPA Logo
Indoor Air Quality Association Logo
License # 941763
Bonded & Insured
Air Care &
Efficiency Certified
Service-Magic-Approved
"My house is about 30 years old and I've been battling rats in my house for the last 10 years or so. Over the years I've hired about 7 different exterminators who all recommended the same treatment. Trap setting. I've been charged over & over  and the rat problem was never solved. My friend highly recommended  Dr. Air Care to me as a last resort.  After the inspection was done, we were given a few options. They cleaned my attic, sealed all the holes around my house. They checked & cleaned my ventilation system. And the best part about all this was that  my house was able to qualify for free insulation through a government program. We have not seen or heard anything for a few months now and I would like to thank Dr. Air Care from the bottom of my heart for all there hard & professional work. I feel like You guys really went out of your way dealing with our project and I can only say that I had never had a better experience on A home project as I did with your team. They were clean and fast as I was pressured for time. I thought  that the price was very reasonable at first but after You guys were done I think you could of charged more. You guys are very honest and caring. This is the way to do business. I will recommend you guys to anyone. Thanks again!"

Customer Rating: 

City: Pasadena, CA
Project: Rodent Control
Customer: Linda Hearth
Member Since: September 01st, 2011
From the first conversation I had with this company I knew they were the company to hire but to be sure I had them come out to do an indoor air inspection. They had cameras, air testers and all sort of cool gadgets. My air ducts were very dirty and I was very excited to get them cleaned. We had a very incontestable odor which was coming out of the vents. They brushed & vacuumed out my vents, as well as  inspected & tested my unit. Very polite, clean & organized. I recommended them to my neighbors and they couldn't believe how much they needed the service.
Great job Doctors."

Customer Rating: 

City: LA, CA
Project: Clean Heating & Cooling Air Ducts
Customer: Rene Dominguez
Member Since: March 14, 2010
"Very professional team, they vacuumed out my attic which had very very old insulation, rat feces, urine and 30 years of dust. They had a huge vacuum that was able to collect all the insulation in a timely matter. The attic was spotless. I can't believe the difference in my air quality. No more dust coming through the light fixtures. My kids allergies also seem to be gone. I think I should of done this a long time ago. Dr. Air care did a great job and I will highly  recommend."

Customer Rating: 

City: Brentwood, CA
Project: Attic Clean-Up
Customer: Jason Crow
Member Since: April 20, 2010
"They came out, Sealed about 7 holes. I think I was able to solve the problem just in time. They were very nice. They set up some traps for me and came back a few days later to inspect the work that's been done as well as pick up the traps. Very straight forward and honest. It's been 2 weeks now. No sighn of any rodents for now. Thank you Dr. Air Care!"

Customer Rating: 

City: Sylmar, CA
Project: Attic Clean-Up
Customer: Samantha Green
Member Since: June 26, 2010

"I'm really happy I got the allergy plus air cleaner, all I need to do is clean the filter instead of cleaning all my furniture. With its high air flow suction it collects dust, pet hair and much more. Great product, economical, affordable and works great. " 

Customer Rating: 

City: Hidden Hills, CA
Product: Allergy Plus Air Cleaner
Customer: Jenny Hatfield.
Purchase Date: January, 2012
"The allergy plus air cleaner is my new best friend. I used to suffer with really bad allergies when I would wake up in the morning. My doctor told me that I should look into the allergy plus air cleaner as a first resort. It's been two weeks now and my morning allergies no longer exist. I want to thank my Doctor but it's really the allergy plus air cleaner I should be thanking."

Customer Rating: 

City: Brentwood, CA
Product: Allergy Plus Air Cleaner
Customer: Ross Burg
Purchase Date: March, 2011